Page banner image

My Story Pt 1

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Wet Clothing Forum - Beach Club ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Allwet on March 03, 2022 at 01:25:10

I have been visiting this site for over 15 years, occasionally posting, usually in reply to others but rarely on my own. I originally posted this about two years ago, but it disappeared when these sites crashed. There are a lot of new people here who never saw this so I thought I’s share it again, with some edits. I apologize for having such a long post.

Many here talk about how a first wet experience started their interest in this “sport”, but for me it was the opposite. I am in my early 60’s, and have been blessed or cursed by this wet clothes fetish since I can remember, at least since age 5 or 6. I don’t know what started it. Although I felt the urge since that time, it was a long time before I could act on it. Even then, years before puberty, thinking about clothed swimming always gave me that “tingle in the pringle”. Did anyone else here have that experience?

I remember seeing people swimming clothed or just in pants or t-shirts at the beach or pools, or wet scenes on TV or movies, and thinking how cool it looked.

As I mentioned in my reply to E.J.’s post, at about age 7 I asked my mom several times if I could take a bath in my underwear, socks, and t-shirt, and she always let me.

Growing up in Southern California’s San Fernando Valley, I remember hearing that about 75% of homes had swimming pools back then. We, unfortunately, were in the 25%. But it meant that almost everyone we knew had one, so we never went to a public pool. I took swimming lessons every summer from the age 3 to about 7. There were many privately-run, full-time swim schools with outdoor pools. These were not gyms, community centers or schools. They never had clothed swimming as survival training — that came later in Boy Scouts. I remember fantasizing that the swim school should have a clothed swimming party.